Navigate Up
Sign In
Skip Navigation LinksADLA > Parishes


With approximately five million professing members, the Archdiocese of Los Angeles is the largest diocese in the United States.  The Archdiocese comprises three counties: Los Angeles, Ventura and Santa Barbara.  In the 8,762 square miles, there are 287 Parishes located in 120 cities in the five Pastoral Regions.

Parish Listings: 

Our Online Parish Directory offers a complete listing of all our parishes.  If your Parish does not appear, try using part of the name (ie Mary) and a listing of all the parishes with that name will appear. 
The parish is where the Church lives. Parishes are communities of faith, of action, and of hope. They are where the gospel is proclaimed and celebrated, where believers are formed and sent to renew the earth. Parishes are the home of the Christian community; they are the heart of our Church. Parishes are the place where God's people meet Jesus in word and sacrament and come in touch with the source of the Church's life.
—United States Conference of Catholic Bishops
Communities of Salt and Light: Reflections on the Social Mission of the Parish, 1993.


Mass Times: 

Mass times vary by Parish, as each may offer a unique schedule of services suited to their local communities.  Please visit for a comprehensive listing of times for Holy Mass, Eucharistic Adoration, Sacrament of Reconciliation, and devotions. also provides information on Parishes world wide for those traveling!

ACES: Parish Listings can be updated directly by Parish sites through their ACES account.  If you are unable to access your parish listing or require assistance, please contact us via email at: or via phone at: (213) 637-7699
© The Roman Catholic Archbishop of Los Angeles,
a corp. sole. All Rights Reserved